Poets Conclude Spring Writers Series April 13

Poets Jane Ellen Glasser and Joshua Poteat will conclude the Spring 2006 Writers at the University series Thursday, April 13, at 8 p.m. in the Plant Hall Music Room.

Glasser is the winner of the 2005 Tampa Review Prize. Her poetry has appeared in numerous journals, including The Hudson Review and The

Virginia Quarterly Review.

Poteat’s Ornithologies won the 2004 Anhinga Prize for Poetry. He has won numerous awards and received the 2004 National Chapbook Fellowship award from the Poetry Society of America.

For more information, call UT’s Department of English and Writing at (813) 253-6216.

Leave a Reply

Back To Top